• rotator

    1500

    fade

    5000

    3456

    Y

  • Welcome...

    The death of Her Majesty the Queen. Sign the memorial book

     

    St Bartholomew's Church, Wigginton is a place where you can belong and grow in the knowledge and love of God. Read More

    Wearing masks: There has been a change in government guidelines regarding Covid restrictions and the wearing of masks. Over this whole period we have been guided by wanting to keep each other safe and also the Church of England advice and suggestions. Although there is no longer a legal requirement to wear a face covering in enclosed spaces, I am very conscious of the significant number of cases in schools and the high level of infections within the general community. Fortunately, the number of cases requiring hospital treatment is lower, but it remains a serious risk to health.  In view of the demographic of our congregation, the clergy have agreed to continue to request everyone attending our services to wear a mask when moving around the church or singing. I know for some that this is difficult and the Church guidelines are kept in constant review as we move through this challenging time together. 
     

     

     

     

     We are continuing to broadcast our services live at 10am every Sunday on Facebook

     St. Bartholomew | Facebook 

     

    text

  • Upcoming events

    Tuesday 27th September

    10:30am  WI BOOK CLUB

    Saturday 1st October

    9:30am  MESSY CHURCH

    Sunday 2nd October

    8:00am  HOLY COMMUNION BCP

    10:00am  PARISH EUCHARIST

    6:00pm  EVENING PRAYER

    Wednesday 5th October

    9:30am  HOLY COMMUNION BCP

    Thursday 6th October

    1:30pm  WI CRAFT GROUP

    Sunday 9th October

    8:00am  HOLY COMMUNION BCP

    10:00am  PARISH EUCHARIST

    6:00pm  EVENING PRAYER

    Monday 10th October

    10:15am  FRENCH LESSONS

    Wednesday 12th October

    9:00am  FRENCH LESSONS

    Sunday 16th October

    8:00am  HOLY COMMUNION BCP

    10:00am  PARISH EUCHARIST

    6:00pm  EVENING PRAYER

    Monday 17th October

    10:15am  FRENCH LESSONS

    Wednesday 19th October

    9:00am  FRENCH LESSONS

    Sunday 23rd October

    8:00am  HOLY COMMUNION BCP

    10:00am  PARISH EUCHARIST

    6:00pm  EVENING PRAYER

    Monday 24th October

    10:15am  FRENCH LESSONS

    Tuesday 25th October

    10:30am  WI BOOK CLUB

    Wednesday 26th October

    9:00am  FRENCH LESSONS

    calendar

  • facebook

  • Thought for the day

    dailyMessage

  • Get in Touch

    Contact us

    * = required.





    Please enter the verification number on the right:*one two one one one

    form


This church website is powered by Church Edit